WA-List » Welcome to the County; Take a Seat

Welcome to the County; Take a Seat

Published by Steve Campion. Category: Counties & Towns

map of countiesLet’s kick off this website about Washington with a very basic list: county seats.  Every county has a seat of government.  That’s a town or city where lawmakers meet, taxes are collected, permits and licenses are granted, and court cases are heard.  Listed below are the seats for all 39 Washington counties, ranging from big city Seattle to small town Pomeroy.


County County Seat
Adams County Ritzville
Asotin County Asotin
Benton County Prosser
Chelan County Wenatchee
Clallam County Port Angeles
Clark County Vancouver
Columbia County Dayton
Cowlitz County Kelso
Douglas County Waterville
Ferry County Republic
Franklin County Pasco
Garfield County Pomeroy
Grant County Ephrata
Grays Harbor County Montesano
Island County Coupeville
Jefferson County Port Townsend
King County Seattle
Kitsap County Port Orchard
Kittitas County Ellensburg
Klickitat County Goldendale
Lewis County Chehalis
Lincoln County Davenport
Mason County Shelton
Okanogan County Okanogan
Pacific County South Bend
Pend Orielle County Newport
Pierce County Tacoma
San Juan County Friday Harbor
Skagit County Mount Vernon
Skamania County Stevenson
Snohomish County Everett
Spokane County Spokane
Stevens County Colville
Thurston County Olympia
Wahkiakum County Cathlamet
Walla Walla County Walla Walla
Whatcom County Bellingham
Whitman County Colfax
Yakima County Yakima

Comments are closed.